Heather Dallas Receives Sorgenfrey Award

Professor Sorgenfey was a UCLA faculty member from 1942 through 1978. In 1963, he was the first mathematician to win the university’s Distinguished Teaching Award. The prize honors faculty for excellence in teaching. Professor Heather Dallas, Director of The Curtis Center for Mathematics and Teaching and instructor for Math 73XP and Math 105ABC, is the 2022-2023 recipient of the Sorgenfrey Distinguished Teaching Award.